top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedeb379

With over 20 years’ experience in the styling and fashion industry,

Debora Schultz certainly knows a thing or two about putting together a great look.

Debora is a TV and celebrity stylist who has worked on a broad range of projects over her career from television production, advertising campaigns, fashion focused editorials, events and celebrities. She has styled TV shows such as My Kitchen Rules, Beauty and the Geek and The Amazing Race and also has global sporting events such as the Winter Olympics and the Commonwealth Games on her impressive resume.

Over the years, Deb’s work has been seen on the likes of Angelina Jolie, Sarah O’Hare and Kate Waterhouse, in fashion magazines from New Idea and Woman’s Day, to Cosmopolitan and In Style.

Debora talks to us about her personal style, proud moments, and the accessory that can make or break an outfit!


Your five tips to find the perfect outfit

Define what it is you want your wardrobe to say about you and your personal brand. Professional, relaxed, creative, feminine, sporty? Have a look at what you already own and make a list of what is missing. I love capsule wardrobes where each piece works with everything else you own. It’s a massive time saver for working women. Purchase the very best quality you can afford as investment pieces become your cherished wardrobe staples.Make sure you purchase beautifully fitted and comfortable pieces. Accessorize. Firstly, shoes! Shoes can completely change the look of an outfit (they can also DESTROY an outfit if you wear the wrong ones!). Don’t forget about other accessories such as earrings, a great bag and a coat.




Get to Know Debora


Who is your Woman Who Can?

Cherie Clonan from Digital Picnic. Cherie has gone from a rough start in foster homes as a child, to running her own business and balancing that with her family life. I love her authenticity and that she is not afraid to be vulnerable and share her expertise with other women.


I could not have succeeded without...

People who have believed in me.


What advice would you give your younger self?

Worry less about what people think of you. Just be kind and do the very best you can.


What’s the bravest thing you’ve ever done?

I packed a backpack and travelled the world for 9 months. It was the adventure of a lifetime.


My proudest work moment...

Facing my fear of public speaking and just doing it even though I was scared.


I am happiest when...

I’m barefoot in the veggie patch.


What song makes you feel like you could take on the world?

Spinning around by Kylie Minogue.


Success is...

Knowing you have done your very best to be a good human.


My secret skill is...

Research!


I admire in myself the ability to...

Never give up.


If I had a mathematical workwear style formula, it would read:

In my job, I can find myself doing any number of things from unpacking boxes, running around sourcing, meeting clients for fittings or attending slightly more glamorous after work events. Being a mum of three (read NO spare time!) I need outfits that work for everything. For me that usually means jeans, trainers, a cami and blazer for running around, and if I have to dress it up, I can quickly change into heels add statement earrings.


What does style mean to me?

Style is finding what makes you feel beautiful, confident and the very best version of you!


What do you love about Karen Millen?

I love that Karen Millen works with the Aurora Ethical Trading team in London and China and is involved in the development of Ethical Trading strategy. The brand makes incredible quality, classic clothes that can last years.


Your go-to outfit

Heels, denim and a blazer.


32 views0 comments
bottom of page